

The 32nd Chinese Control Conference (CCC2013)

July 26-28, 2013 Xi'an, China

Call for Papers

The Chinese Control Conference (CCC) is an annual international conference initiated by the Technical Committee on Control Theory (TCCT), Chinese Association of Automation (CAA). It provides a forum for scientists and engineers over the world to present their new theoretical results and techniques in the field of systems and control. The conference consists of plenary talks, panel discussions, invited sessions, pre-conference workshops, oral sessions and poster sessions etc. for academic exchanges. The conference proceedings have been selected for coverage in ISTP (Index to Scientific and Technical Proceedings) since 2005, included in the IEEE CPP (Conference Publications Program) since 2006, and cited by EI since 2006.

The 32nd CCC is organized by TCCT of CAA and the Systems Engineering Society of China, locally organized by the Northwestern Polytechnical University, and will be held in Xi' an, a world-famous and ancient capital city of China, on July 26-28, 2013. Taking this opportunity, we sincerely welcome our colleagues worldwide to join us for this conference.

	Topics of interests are in the broad areas	of systems and control, including but not limited to:
	S1 System Theory and Control Theory	S22 Control Design
	S2 Nonlinear Systems and Control	S23 Intelligent Robot
	S3 Complexity and Complex System Theory	S24 Fault Diagnosis and Reliable Control
	S4 Distributed Parameter Systems	S25 Communication Network Systems
	S5 Stability and Stabilization	S26 Computer Control System
	S6 Stochastic Systems	S27 Networked Control System
	S7 System Modeling and Identification	S28 Multi-Agent Systems and Distributed Control
	S8 Hybrid Systems and DEDS	S29 Sensor Networks
	S9 Optimal Control	S30 New Energy Technology and Control in Energy and Environment
	S10 Optimization and Scheduling	S31 Automobile Electronics
	S11 Robust Control	S32 Data Driven Modeling and Control
	S12 Adaptive Control and Learning Control	S33 Quantum Control and Information
	S13 Variable Structure Control	S34 GA and Evolutionary Computing
	S14 Neural Networks	S35 CIMS and Manufacturing Systems
	S15 Fuzzy System and Fuzzy Control	S36 Transportation Systems
	S16 Pattern Recognition	S37 Systems Biology
	S17 Predictive Control	\$38 Economy, Finance , Population and Military Systems
	S18 Motion Control	S39 Industrial Systems
	S19 Signal Processing and Information Fusion	S40 System Engineering Theory and Method
	S20 Compressed Sampling	S41 System Simulation, Integration and Evaluation
	S21 Navigation and Guidance	S42 Control in Intelligent Power Network
,		
-	Important dates:	For more information, please refer to:

Dates for submission: October 20, 2012 to December 15, 2012http://ccc.amss.ac.cn/2013Notification of acceptance: April 1, 2013http://ccc2013.nwpu.edu.cnSubmission of camera-ready copy: April 5, 2013 to April 30, 2013

Submissions:

1. All submissions (including papers, proposals of invited sessions) should be completed via website http://cms.amss.ac.cn/.

2. The CCC presents the Guan Zhao-Zhi Best Paper Prize and the Poster Award annually. Papers submitted to CCC could be eligible to apply for the Awards. Detailed information and rules of the awards can be found at the website http://tcct.amss.ac.cn/.

3. The organizers of invited sessions are requested to submit a 1000 word proposal of the invited session together with the invited papers in the proposed session. Papers in an invited session should present a cohesive and focus on a relevant topic. Usually, an invited session consists of 6 papers.

Conference Language: Chinese / English

Secretariat of the Program Committee:

Ningzhe Wu, Academy of Math. and Systems Science, CAS Beijing 100190 Tel: +86-10-62551965, Fax: +86-10-62587343, E-mail: ccc@amss.ac,cn

Secretariat of the Organizing Committee:

Rong Peng and Yong Liu, School of Automation, Northwestern Polytechnic University, 127 West Youyi Road, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China, 710072

Tel: +86-29-88431389, Fax: +86-29-88431388 E-mail: ccc2013@nwpu.edu.cn

Committees

Organizing Institutions:	
Fechnical Committee on Control Theory, CAA	
Systems Engineering Society of China	
Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Co-Sponsored by:	

Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, CAS Laboratory of Systems and Control, CAS China Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics Xi'an Jiaotong University

Xi'an University of Technology IEEE Control Systems Society (CSS) The Society of Instr. and Contr. Engineers (SICE), Japan Institute of Control, Robotics and Systems (ICROS), Korea Advisory Committee:

Advisory Committee:		
Xiren Cao	Shanghai Jiaotong University	
Tianyou Chai	Northestern University	
Daizhan Cheng	Chinese Academy of Sciences	
Guanzhong Dai	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Lei Guo	Chinese Academy of Sciences	
Yu-Chi Ho	Harvard University	
Lin Huang	Peking University	
Qiang Lu Jian Song	Tsinghua University CAS & CAE	
Youxian Sun	Zhejiang University	
Tzyh-Jong Tarn	Washington University	
Shouyang Wang	CAS	
Bingbo Wei	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Hongxin Wu	Beijing Institute of Control Engineering	
Yugeng Xi	Shanghai Jiaotong University	
Nanning Zheng	Xi'an Jiaotong University	
General Chairman		
Han-Fu Chen	Chinese Academy of Sciences	
General Co-chairman:		
Jifeng Zhang	Chinese Academy of Sciences	
Program Comm	nittee	
Chairmen:		
Quan Pan Qianahuan Zhao	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Qianchuan Zhao Regional Chairme	Tsinghua University	
Tongwen Chen	Univ. of Alberta, Canada	
Gary Gang Feng	Hong Kong City Univ., HK	
Shuzhi Sam Ge	National Univ. of Singapore, ASEAN	
Guoping Liu	Univ. of Glamorgan. UK	
Wei Ren	Univ. of California Riverside, USA	
Tielong Shen	ENSM.SE, France	
Xiaoming Hu	KTH, Sweden	
Xinghuo Yu	RMIT Univ., Australia	
	nembers and invited experts	
Invited Session Chairmen:		
Lei Guo Vianana Hana	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Yiguang Hong Lihua Xie	Chinese Academy of Sciences Nanyang Technological Univ., SG	
Zhongping Jiang	Poly. Institute of New York Univ., USA	
Benmei Chen	National Univ. of Singapore, SG	
Panel Discussion (
Jie Chen	Beijing Institute of Technology	
Jie Huang Chinese University of Hong Kong		
Pre-conference Workshop Chairmen:		
Zhongke Shi	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Shaoyuan Li Shanghai Jiaotong University		
Poster Session Chairmen:		
Yingmin Jia Zhisheng Duan	Beihang University Peking University	
Yan Liang	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Zongli Lin	Univ. of Virginia	
Organizing Comm		
Weiguo Liu Northwestern Polytechnic University		
Ding Liu	Xi'an University of Technology	
Xiaohong Guan	Xi'an Jiaotong University	
Editing Committee		
Chief-E ditors:		
Quan Pan	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Qianchuan Zhao Tsinghua University		
Publicity and Publication Chairmen:		
Guang-Ren Duan	Harbin Institute of Technology	
Weiguo Zhang	Northwestern Polytechnic University	
Jianhua Yang Hongsheng Qi	Northwestern Polytechnic University Chinese Academy of Sciences	
General Secretaries:		
Hong Gao	Northwestern Polytechnic University Northwestern Polytechnic University	
	Northwestern Polytechnic University	